See the latest news from the Take the Field Team

State Weekend Recaps (June 19 - June 26)

  • July 01, 2020
  • Alexa DiSpirito

Despite back to back rainy weekends in the Kansas City metro area and Topeka, Kan.,the MOKAN A-B-C MEGA State Presented by Jake's Fireworks and USSSA C State were able to power through and take on the midwest region.


MOKAN A-B-C MEGA State Presented by Jake's Fireworks

Battling it out for bragging rights and the state championship title, MOKAN MEGA State Presented by Jake's Fireworks brought out the best of the best across the state line. More than 280 teams competed for the state title in 12 different divisions, with age groups ranging from 8U to 18U. Teams went straight into bracket play starting on Friday, June 26, and continued until the championship games on Sunday. Congratulations to MOKAN State Champions!
See the full list of State Champs below:


8 Open Division Champs

R.O.I Fastpitch - First Place

Sass 8U - Second Place

Ottawa Raptors 8U - Third Place


10 Open Division Champs

Swat 09 - First Place

Kansas Renegades Walker - Second Place

Sting Black 10 - Third Place


10C Division Champs

Team Kansas Long - First Place

Tenacity - Second Place

Sek Knockouts - Third Place


12A Division Champs

Select Fastpitch 12U - First Place

Top Gun ‘07 Navy - Second Place

Building Champions Softball Academy - Third Place


12B Division Champs

Tenacity - First Place

Diamond Dolls - Second Place

08 Wichita Mustangs - Third Place


12C Division Champs

Purple Crush Platinum - First Place

Trojanettes - Second Place

PSA Freedom Carrel - Third Place


14A Division Champs

KC Peppers 05 - First Place

Midwest Elite - Second Place

68’s KC Rebels Soldner (Gold) - Third Place


14B Division Champs

Regal Athletic 14U - First Place

Miami Express - Second Place

Wichita Red Sox - Third Place


14C Division Champs

Pittsburg Pride - First Place

Miami County Creepers - Second Place

Scorpions - Third Place


16A Division Champs

Miami Express - First Place

Blaze - Second Place

16U Missouri Chiefs - Third Place


16B Division Champs

Intensity 16U B - First Place

68’s KC Rebels Dee - Second Place

KC Lady Bandits - Third Place


18A Division Champs

American Freedom National CO - First Place

Originals Simbeck - Second Place

Clash - Third Place


18B Division Champs

The Rookies - First Place

Velocity - Second Place

Lightning Strikes - Third Place



In Topeka, USSSA C State crowned even more state champs. With 42 teams competing across four age divisions, teams came out to dominate the fields and did not let the rain stop them. The tournament kicked off on Friday, June 19, with two game pool play that continued into Saturday morning. Bracket play was double elimination and began Saturday afternoon and concluded on Sunday with an evening of championship games. Check out a complete list of USSSA’s C State Champs below:


8 Open Division Champs

SASS 8U - First Place

Elite - Second Place

Twisters - Third Place


10C Division Champs

Firecrackers - First Place

Queen Bees Black - Second Place

Team Kansas Long - Third Place


12C Division A Champs

Kansas Pride 08 - First Place

Firecrackers - Second Place

SASS 12U  - Third Place


14C Division Champs

Coffey County Chaos - First Place

Hays Hustle - Second Place

Hays Hurricanes - Third Place